Week 24: Day 2

Breakfast: Doughnut, Water

I was going to make pumpkin muffins (Cooking Light recipe), but my husband brought home doughnuts as a special surprise for the kids. I had a blueberry doughnut; I wish I could count the blueberries as fruit, but I think that would be stretching it a bit too far (were there even any real blueberries in it?).

Snack / Lunch: Banana, Granola Bar, Water

The doughnut was a late breakfast, and so here was the plan I came up with to stay on track and within my Points for the day:

  • Instead of having a banana with breakfast, I would space it out and have the banana a little later. We did a park scavenger hunt in the afternoon, so I figured having the banana right before we left would keep me from getting too hungry while we were going to six different parks.
  • I brought a granola bar in case I did get hungry (Nature Valley™ Fruit & Nut). I probably also could/should have brought an apple, but I didn’t.
  • I also brought water, but I probably didn’t drink quite enough of it.

Dinner: Mac & Cheese, Spinach, Grapes, Water, Saltine Toffee

We had leftover mac & cheese from Day 7. I mixed mine with torn up fresh spinach and served it with grapes. My mother-in-law had sent home some saltine toffee with my husband (he got the doughnuts on the way home from helping her with some projects around the house), and I really wanted one, so I had one. I definitely could have had many, many more pieces, but I only had one.

Snack: Triscuits, Salsa, Cheese, Apple, Water

Back to this snack again – 6 reduced-fat Triscuits with salsa, reduced-fat cheese stick, and half of a sliced apple.

Exercise: ??

We did walk around six parks this afternoon looking for clues, but honestly, it wasn’t for very far or very long. Basically, we would quickly find the clues, and then the kids would play on the playground for awhile. So, the kids got plenty of exercise; me? Not so much I don’t think.

How Did I Do?

I think it was a good day for weight loss, but not my healthiest day.

  • Donut for breakfast; no fruit with this, but had fruit later.
  • No real lunch, but I did have a granola bar.
  • Dinner and snack were balanced and on target.
  • Plenty of water when we were home, but I probably didn’t have enough when we were gone.
  • Activity, but not sure I would call it exercise.

Despite this, I did manage to get at least five fruits and veggies, so that’s good.

No regrets.

*Note: I am using tools from the Weight Watchers® program circa 2007, because that’s what I have. So, the Points values that I am using may differ from the current program.

Leave a comment