Weight Maintenance Month 12: Week 2 Weigh-in

I lost…0 pounds! Although it would have been nice to lose some weight, I’m just glad I didn’t gain any. Actually, it means I balanced things out pretty evenly – the way I should be in between weigh-ins. Here’s a recap of what happened this week:

  • Water: Plenty of water most of the week, although I did also have things like lemonade and root beer a couple of times.
  • Fruits and Veggies: I didn’t have some with every meal, but most. I did balance some of my splurges out by adding fruit, and I had a lot of fruits and veggies for nighttime snacks.
  • Exercise: None this week.
  • Portions: Except for the festival, the dinner after the movie, and the dinner after softball, I did well on portions, even on some of the splurges – 1 roast beef sandwich, 1 doughnut, 1 chili dog, 1 slice of pizza.
  • Planning: I planned, but the week didn’t always go according to that plan. Sometimes I adapted well, sometimes not. For the festival and the two bigger dinners, I ate what I planned, but then I gave in and ate more.

Well, I guess I’ll go another week, although there are two festivals going on over the weekend and I’m going to dinner with friends next week. I’ll do my best for one more week (after that we go on vacation), but I’m also going to keep enjoying the summer.

No regrets.

Leave a comment