Weight Maintenance Month 12: Week 1 Weigh-in

I lost…2 pounds! A good week – especially considering the takeout, ice cream, and Memorial Day food. Here’s what may have helped:

  • Water: Plenty every day, plus I made sure to bring some with me if we were going to be out and about.
  • Exercise: No workouts, but we did walk quite a bit when we went to the beach.
  • Fruits and Veggies: Some with almost every meal, plus some for snacks, and I added some to balance out takeout instead of fries / chips.
  • Portions: Also important this week – when I had a doughnut, I had one. The chicken burrito was pretty small. I stuck to a single scoop of ice cream in a cup. I tried to have just a little of almost everything on Memorial Day. Other than that, I stuck to serving sizes and loaded up on fruit and veggies.
  • Planning: I brought fruit to go with takeout and tried to choose lighter options. I made sure there was lighter sides and dessert when we celebrated Memorial Day. I made a couple of light dinners to have throughout the week. I stuck to fruit / veggies / light nighttime snacks when I had them.

Summer vacation is starting, so I’m not sure if I’m going to get all the way down to my target, but I’ll go for at least one more week and see how I do.

No regrets.

Leave a comment