Weight Maintenance Month 11: Week 1 Weigh-in

I lost…4 pounds! “Only” 5 to go. I wasn’t sure how it would turn out with the bigger meal on Day 6 AND the cupcakes this week, but looks like I did well enough for the rest of my meals and snacks to lose! Here’s what happened this week:

  • Water: All day, every day. There were a couple of days when we were out and about when I didn’t drink as much as I probably should have (although I did bring a water bottle one of the days), but I drank plenty before and after.
  • Fruits and Veggies: With almost every meal and snack. When I did have a snack, it was pretty much just fruit and water.
  • Exercise: Not on purpose, but I did do some lifting and toting one day, and another day I had to walk quite a ways to and from my car when a parking ramp was full.
  • Portions: I stuck to smart potion sizes, except for the one big dinner on Day 6. I had cupcakes, but only half of one each day (and not every day). Other than the cupcakes, desserts were only small bites. I measured when I needed to. I either skipped nighttime snacks or had fruit.
  • Planning: I mostly stuck with some familiar meals that I knew work for me for losing weight. When we had friends over, I only had one hard seltzer. When I ran out of time to make dinner, I had healthy takeout and had carrots instead of fries. When I chaperoned my daughter’s field trip, I packed a lunch that I knew would work for losing weight but also not leave me too hungry (and water). And, although I didn’t exactly plan it, even though I had a big dinner on Day 6, I hadn’t had lunch, so technically, I could eat two meals’ worth (and I skipped a snack that night).

No regrets.

Leave a comment