Week 27: Day 6

This may be my last day. I’m thinking of weighing in early, because we have a house guest coming later tomorrow, and the scale I use is in the guest bathroom. Plus, then I’m done a day early! Hopefully.

Breakfast: Cereal, Banana, Milk, Water

Nature’s Path Blueberry Cinnamon Flax with sliced banana and 2% milk.

Lunch: Granola Bar, Apple, Water

Another snack lunch, this time with a Nature Valley™ Fruit & Nut granola bar and an apple. I quickly ate the granola bar before picking up the kids from school, and then ate the apple while they played on the playground and the cars cleared out of the parking lot.

Dinner: Chicken Sausage, Cabbage, Potato Salad, Grapes, Water, Tootsie Roll

Most of the pork from Day 3 was gone, so I sautéed some sliced chicken apple sausages in a nonstick pan with some cooking spray and served it with cabbage and potato salad, also from Day 3 (I had a little less of the potato salad this time, just to lower the Points value of the meal a bit).

Not that pretty, but tasty!

The kids had their sausages with leftover mashed sweet potato from last week and grapes (I also had some of the grapes).

Snack: Popcorn, Orange, Grapes, Water

I wanted something filling, but low in Points, so I went with low-fat popcorn and fruit (mandarin orange and grapes).

Exercise: 0 Minutes

Zero for six.

How Did I Do?

I think it was a good day: water, fruits/veggies, portions, and food choices all on track. No exercise, but nothing new there.

I’m weighing myself tomorrow morning, so this may be it!

No regrets.

*Note: I am using tools from the Weight Watchers® program circa 2007, because that’s what I have. So, the Points values that I am using may differ from the current program.

Leave a comment