Week 27: Day 2

Breakfast: Cereal, Strawberries, Milk, Water

A mix of Kashi® Island Vanilla and Cinnamon Harvest biscuits, with sliced strawberries and skim milk.

No chocolate today, but still like dessert

Snack: Banana

No lunch, but I had half of a banana sometime between breakfast and dinner to keep me going.

Dinner: Veggie Wrap, Water, Chocolate

The dinner I had planned took longer to get in the oven than I thought, and then it had to cook for two hours, so we ended up getting takeout (the dinner in the oven smelled amazing though, and I can’t wait to eat it tomorrow). I got a veggie wrap (flat bread, pepita pesto, sliced tomato, cucumber, zucchini, spinach, carrot, cheese, and cucumber sauce) with a garden side salad, but I saved the salad for later (or tomorrow). I also had a square of dark chocolate.

I have no idea how many Points the wrap was, but:

  • I had Points for both lunch and dinner to use
  • It had lots of veggies
  • Even if I do go a little over for the day, this can be my treat / extra for the week that uses up some of my weekly extra Flex Points

Snack: Apple, Graham Cracker, Water

I decided to go lighter on my snack tonight since I wasn’t sure how many Points dinner was. Just one graham cracker and half of a sliced up apple.

Exercise: 0 Minutes

Zero for two so far this week.

How Did I Do?

Things didn’t go according to plan, but I think I still did okay. I still got plenty of water, fruits, and veggies. I think my portions were good, other than the fact that I didn’t really have lunch. My food choices were generally okay, and I did the best I could at dinner (it definitely had nutritional value, just not sure about the fat and calories).

The day ended up being a balancing act:

  • Cereal for breakfast: on target
  • Half of a banana instead of lunch: too light
  • Veggie wrap from restaurant for dinner: maybe more Points than usual, but then it just balanced out my light lunch
  • Graham cracker and apple for snack: kept it light just in case dinner was more Points than I thought

Can’t wait for dinner tomorrow.

No regrets.

*Note: I am using tools from the Weight Watchers® program circa 2007, because that’s what I have. So, the Points values that I am using may differ from the current program.

Leave a comment