Week 24: Weigh-in / Recap

Weigh-in

I lost another 2 pounds! I am so happy with this. Also, I am so close to being in the “weight decade” / 10-pound range of my goal weight (e.g., 140s, 130s, etc.). AND I am now only four pounds away from that goal.

Updated countdown: 10, 9, 10, 8, 6, 8, 6, 4! This last 10 pounds has been tough, especially with end of summer vacations, birthdays, and family gatherings. But, now we are back to a normal routine, and so I think (hope) I can consistently lose every week. I think a lot of it is mental at this point – nothing can get in my way except me.

Recap

  • Water: I did great on this all week – glug, glug, and more glugs.
  • Fruits / Veggies: There were some meals without, especially when I was out of fresh fruit, but I got plenty overall every day.
  • Exercise: Basically none, so I focused on getting the food right this week.
  • Portions: On target all week long. I kept to serving sizes and kept desserts small. When I had garlic bread with my lasagna, I had half a slice. I had more of the pumpernickel bread with my soup, but kept it to one or one and a half slices. I may have been a little over on Points some days, but not by much, and added all together, not over my extra Flex Points for the week.
  • Planning: On Day 1, I could have had fast food with every one else, but instead I planned it so that everyone else could have fast food at our house while I had leftovers. On Day 2, I had a doughnut for breakfast, but I planned out the rest of the day’s food accordingly. On Day 3, I made lightened pumpkin muffins that I knew could last all week (or go in the freezer for later), and I made soup to use the rest of the pumpkin. On Day 4, I had a recipe and ingredients lined up: Rosemary-Garlic Flank Steak with Red Onion-Garlic Marmalade, mashed potatoes, and roasted green beans. On Day 5, I stayed on track even though I was out of fresh fruit (and veggies besides carrots) – having canned fruit in the cupboard helped. On Day 6, I made sure I got to the store so I could end the week strong with plenty of fruits and veggies (and I got ingredients for my next dinner – Lazy Lasagna). On Day 7, I had plenty of leftovers to choose from, and when it got too late for lunch, I had a healthy snack.

Ready to keep this countdown counting down.

No regrets.

*Note: I am using tools from the Weight Watchers® program circa 2007, because that’s what I have. So, the Points values that I am using may differ from the current program.

Leave a comment